cock > dawg

Thursday 4pm: landed in USA

Thursday 10pm: landed in Jacksonville

Friday 4pm: drove to Columbia

Friday 9pm-Sunday: PARTY NO SLEEP

Before condemning myself to the horrors of searching for a job so I can live at home and save money (eeek), I traveled to my not-so-old stomping grounds to see my fabulous wonderful friends that I missed so much while in Spain for the always redonkulous weekend of USC v UGA.

USCvUGA roomie pic

Lets just say… the weekend lived up to expectations, but was WAY too short.  And as usual, Sunday lunch at Pawley’s Front Porch (the restaurant my roommates and myself were featured on the FoodNetwork link:  gradually turned into… waters.. then mimosas, beers, rounds of shots….

I am still in alumni denial, and returning to Columbia without our green house… absurdly depressing.  But at least we will always be roooooomies. (that are incapable of ever taking a decent picture..)  Seeing all of my South Carolina and Georgia loves was the perfect homecoming before getting down to business…

oh, and beating UGA 17-6 was the icing on the cake.  Georgia fans are the worst, its always nice to knock em down.

This entry was posted in US of A and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

